2 Albums to Add to your Weekend Playlist

albums

For some reason, I’ve been in a new music slump lately. I haven’t been discovering a lot since I stopped listening to last.fm and suspended my google play account. Actually, I’ve been in a music slump all month. I haven’t created anything or found anything new… until now! I think maybe all that I needed was some fresh inspiration, and today I finally managed to stumble on some. Here are two albums you should add to your weekend playlist that might inspire you too!

Rae Morris – Unguarded

With a vocal style that sounds eerily like Ellie Goulding, merged with haunting piano backings makes it a soulful and catchy album. Released just this past November, I don’t know why she hasn’t been brought to my attention before.

Indiana – No Romeo

More traditionally “pop-y” than Rae’s, this is edgier, and reminiscent of Banks’ Goddess album. I can’t put my finger on what it is, but she feels fresh to my ears, which is a relief after listening to the same four chord progression played on the radio all day at work. I’ve already got Bound stuck in my head, and I think she’s going to be on regular playlist rotation for quite awhile now.

What do you think? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

